Solid wood finished in our legendary livery dating back to 1968, the Crush range features our basket weave vinyl, woven speaker grille cloth, signature ‘picture frame’ edging and iconic hieroglyphs on the control panel.The Crush Micro only uses one 9V battery which only get’s used when your guitar lead is plugged in.The twill was first used in 1946 on the Dual Professional a twin 10" 6L6 powered model of which only 400 were made before being renamed "the Super Amp" in 1948.These early models are commonly referred to as "TV-Fronts" due to the shape of the cabinet when viewed from above.The Brown amplifiers included all of the all-in-one combo amps except the flagship Twin and Vibrasonic, and the little Champ which retained its "tweed" (twill) covering.
Our tone control moves between country and rock tones but press the overdrive button to gain another level of tone awesomeness.
The Brownface series was introduced in 1959 and discontinued in 1963.
This period marked the beginning of Fender's use of Tolex to cover amp cabinets.
The name 'brownface' stems from the brown-colored control panels, common to both the brown- and cream/blonde- Tolex-covered amps.
The brownface amps originally featured a dark maroon or "oxblood" grillcloth, which was changed to "wheat" in 1962-63.